And on the 9th day they rested…

June 22, 2008 at 3:43 pm (Uncategorized)

Nine days ago we started this incredible journey by filming our first scene in Atlanta. We have been going, filming, doing, and moving for eight days straight. We are more filled than we could ever have imagined. However, we are also exhausted. 

Today we are resting. 

Please ask God to give us more rest and recuperation than is humanly possibly in a 24 hour time period. 

Tonight, Andrew and I will be on KVRK’s Power Talk radio program. Pray that we would very clearly and passionately express the vision of Broken Voices and the things God has placed on our hearts. Click here to open KVRK’s website. The link to live streaming is at the top left hand corner of their home page. We should be on at 10pm EST/9pm CDT.

In it with you, 

Matt & the BV Team

 

 

3 Comments

  1. KFlowe said,

    I am so glad to hear about a day of rest. May God breathe life into you these 24 hours.

    “I would have lost heart unless i had believed
    that I would see the Goodness of my Father
    In the Land of the Living…
    I will continue to Hope in Him and be of good courage,
    He Will Strengthen My Heart!
    Yes, my hope will remain in the Lord. (Ps 27: 13-14)

    My soul waits in the Hope of my Father;
    He is my Help an my Shield.
    My heart rejoices in Him,
    Because I TRUST…
    May you unfailing love fall upon us, O Lord,
    Even now- as we put our Hope in you” (Ps. 30: 20-22)

    I love you very much…

  2. Katie Morgan said,

    Wow I just got back from Florida and read all of your blogs from the past 8 days in one sitting-Itr’s so overwhelming to hear all you have done/are doing, and so good to know you are doing well and be able to catch a bit of a glimpse of what you’re doing and what life on the road has been like. I love you, miss you, and can’t wait to talk to you!

  3. brokenvoices said,

    Hey Katie/Kendall…
    Thanks so much for what you both wrote, more encouraging then you even know.
    -Andrew

Leave a Reply

