Happy 4th!

July 4, 2008 at 8:05 pm (Uncategorized)

Happy 4th of July faithful friends and bloggers, hope everyone was able to enjoy some time off and fireworks today. We had a great day here in Grand Rapids, we got to film all over the city today and really enjoyed it. Weather here is perfect, low 70’s today and even cooler this evening. We got to be down town to see some beautiful fireworks tonight over the river, and we all got to enjoy the biggest craziest candy apples we had ever seen. I really can’t put into words how grateful I am for our team, everyone is working so hard, believing so strongly, and loving each other so well. It feels like a family at this point, and even through the late nights, the early mornings and long days we are together believing God could use something as normal as us in a big way.

Tomorrow morning we start early and will be filming with a guy named Jon, to put it lightly I can’t wait! He is involved in some pretty special things here in GR and I am really looking forward to him sharing his heart with us tomorrow. Well it’s late and I am turning in, thank you God for another beautiful day today and the chance to take it all in. Thank you all for joining with us in believing that God can be trusted, and that our lives really do matter. Love you guys, goodnight.

Andrew and the bv team

3 Comments

  1. kevin said,

    hey guys, glad to hear that your 4th went well, and can’t wait to see the next video update.. I hope the filming goes well with Jon today, and I know God will blow you guys away with his story that God has been preparing him to share with you guys…. alrighty then take care…. Later Kevin. C.

  2. Clark said,

    Hey guys! I keep reading this blog almost everyday, but I haven’t left any feedback. I’m starting to feel like a stalker, so I thought I would pop in and say hello! We really miss all of you guys, and can’t wait until you are back. It is so great to hear how everything is falling right into place. Es and I are still praying for you. We love ya’ll and will talk to you soon!

    Clark the Intern

  3. Matt Deuel said,

    Dear Clark the Intern,

    Yeah I’m going to need you to go ahead and come in on Sunday. After you make my coffee, I want you to walk over to the white board and read your to-do list…we only went over it 700 times….Clark: 1. Read blog everyday. 2. Post comments everyday 3. Don’t act like creepy stalker, again.

    What are we going to do with you!?!

Leave a Reply

