My eyes have seen

July 21, 2008 at 11:05 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , )

Hey guys welcome back to the Broken Voices blog! We hope you’re doing well. As always, thank you so much for walking this journey with us. We are starting another week still hard at work on cutting Anthem. We’re more grateful than ever to be a part of what is happening here. Please, continue to ask God to give us His eyes and ideas for the story as we shape and mold it this week. It’s amazing as we look through the footage to think through how much God did in our lives personally during our time in production.

Job 42:5 says “My ears had heard of you, but now my eyes have seen you.”

Recently God had slipped into someone I heard about, not someone I personally knew. In the process of making this film, He has revealed himself in fresh ways that I am still taking in, and I am seeing first hand what I have only heard of him doing before. The challenging part for me is wondering what changed, the work He was doing all around me or my ability and desire to take notice.

I hope wherever you find yourself this week, you could experience the true and living God. I am praying that we would be people truly falling more in love with God, not just knowing about Him or hearing of Him. Furthermore, that in the process we would begin using our lives to make known the loving king and perfect savior to a broken world who has never needed him more.

Thank you for your prayer and belief in this God and in us. Moving forward to what lies ahead…

Andrew and the BV Team

2 Comments

  1. Wes Stinson said,

    Broken Voices Team,

    I am praying each of you continue to be inspired by God’s love and continue to work so hard to get his message out. You guys are truly an inspiration to me as I find myself wondering and thinking a great deal about what God wants me to do, how should I go forward, and can I really make a difference.

    Reading and seeing these blogs is a true inspiration and proves that with God’s guidance, everyone can make a difference and God will lead us in the direction we are intended to go as long as we let him in our lives and answer his calls.

    I look forward to seeing additional posts and thoughts from the team and more importantly, the final product.

    Thanks for all you are doing and keep up the great work,
    Wes

  2. Anna B said,

    That’s so encouraging to hear!!! I love that even after the “big summer adventure” is done you guys keep encouraging and remaining faithful to the call God has spoken to you. I love you guys!!!

Leave a Reply

