A crazy week

February 24, 2009 at 1:26 pm (Uncategorized)

It has been far too long since we posted last – so sorry. To say it has been a busy time here would be an understatement. With events happening every week, a brand new website releasing April 1st, and an incredible project in production (more on that soon) we have not had a slow moment!

We did want to say a massive thank you to the incredible teams and students at Sequoyah and Lassiter High Schools. You not only made it possible for us to bring the event onto your campus – you are embracing these ideas in exciting ways. For the rest of you who have been praying for our time and these events – thank you!

I wish you could have stood with me at Lassiter this past Friday towards the end of our event to hear several hundred students belting out the lyrics: “take my life and let it be all for you and for your glory!” It just doesn’t get much better then seeing a room full of people who are saying,  “God I want my life to be a part of the story you are writing, show me what that looks like.”

More grateful than ever to be  a part of what God is doing through all of us – this week we are at Marietta High School & Fellowship Bible Church’s Global Missions Conference – more soon.

Andrew and the BV Team

2 Comments

  1. Amy Carpenter said,

    Hi, I’m Amy and I introduced myself this morning at Marietta High School to Andrew. I just have to tell you guys that your message this morning was awesome and something that I really needed to hear. In fact, its the exact message that I’ve been wanting to tell our FCA but haven’t been able to convey-most likely because I didn’t truly believe that God has a real plan for me until this morning. But you should know that it was a major answer to prayer, I’ve been praying for awakening at MHS and for our FCA to realize and walk in our full potential. MHS is such a dark place and in desperate need of God’s love (as most high school’s are) so thank you for taking the time to spread Jesus’ light. Ya’lls ministry is awesome! Keep loving the Lord and doing what you do! Thanks again!

  2. Michael Tim said,

    I love your site! 🙂

    _____________________
    Experiencing a slow PC recently? Fix it now!

Leave a Reply

